Saved Results “Share” Button
When a report is run automatically or manually, its results are saved in a special cache on the server. These results, in the form of execution time records, may be visible to users if they have access. There are three access levels: author only, everyone, and administrators only. Automatically executed reports have the access level “everyone” and the author set as “system.” The author can change the accessibility of their data through a special management window, accessed via the Share button.
The Share button appears after the report has been executed or when loading already saved data. Clicking this button automatically copies a link to the report data file, selected in the Inbox, to the clipboard. This link can be shared with another user, who will then open the report with exactly that data.
Clicking the button also opens a table that allows changing the file’s access for other users and its lifetime. By default, a user’s data file exists for 1 day + 4 hours and is readable only by that user. An exception is the user “-1” (system), which executes automatic reports; data from this user persists for 2 weeks. Expired files are automatically deleted from the server; scanning occurs every hour. Additionally, data whose version does not match the current report version is automatically deleted, as it is considered incompatible.
The report version increments every time it is saved if the changes affect scripts. Changes in column outputs, charts, and dashboards do not increment the version.
Saved data also includes the parameters with which the report was run. These parameters can be viewed by clicking the Run button, if the report supports parameters at all.
The Inbox selector appears when a report is selected only if the user has some available files with data for that report. File names in the list display the date and time of data capture, access level/lifetime, and edit rights, indicated by an asterisk (*).
A report data file accessed via link can be opened only by a registered system user, even if they do not have group access rights set to “author only – admins” (i.e., such a file will not appear in the Inbox).